Well, I owe you an apology for not breaking down the Flyers latest loss, this one occuring last Friday at the hands of the moderately woeful Florida Panthers. The orange and black let a few leads slip away and all in all, it was pretty depressing.
So there, I've apologized to all you good folks out there for not breaking down the game, now its the Flyers turn to apologize to me for almost ruining my weekend... I'm waiting guys...
Yeah, last weekend was rough. My second favorite Philadelphia team, the Phillies lost earlier in the day. Nothing quite like watching you two favorite teams lose within hours of each other. To top it all off, I got very sick ALSO on Friday. It was like a 24-hour Swine Flu incident or something, if such a malady exists. I'm not virologist, after all.
Thankfully I was able to catch "Paranormal Activity" last weekend, and the combination of that and carving a pumpkin revived what could have been a miserable weekend. I give "Paranormal Activity" a B+, but the pumpkin gets a solid A+. It has a moustache folks. I know. Beat that Martha Stewart.
So the Flyers are currently sitting at 3-2-1 on the year, and haven't been exactly lighting the world on fire in recent weeks. Best of all: they're off until Thursday! If they don't come out and score 12 goals on the Bruins in the first period, I will be angry. I've endured too much time off after loses these past two weeks. I need to be appeased!
I'm sure that some would call those unreasonable expectations, but not me. I'm out for metaphorical blood and so should the Flyers. They have a considerable amount to prove, especially in light of the fact that the Pittsburgh Penguins are playing like losing games has gone out of style. I believe their current record is one million- 1-0 or something to that effect. I rounded up.
Ok, so I'm still waiting for the Flyers apology. Perhaps it will come in the guise of a 12 goal first period explosion? One can only hope.
Go Phils tomorrow, show your cross-parking lot neighbors how this winning thing is done. Hmmm... I wonder if Jimmy Rollins can take face-offs?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment